Biodiversity Media Alliance

Linking Journalism with the Web of Life


The ASEAN Champions of Biodiversity is a recognition program for ongoing projects on biodiversity conservation and advocacy in Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Viet Nam. The award is aimed at generating greater leadership, public and media awareness of the problems facing the region’s rich but highly threatened biodiversity.

Nominations are open for three categories: Most Outstanding Biodiversity Conservation and/or Advocacy Project by a Private Business/Corporation; Most Outstanding Biodiversity Conservation and/or Advocacy Project by a Youth Organization; and Most Outstanding Biodiversity Reportage by a Media Organization.

The nomination form and details may be downloaded from ; Deadline for submission of nominations is on 28 February 2011. Winners shall receive token cash prizes, and will be recognized in May 22, 2011 in time for the International Day for Biodiversity. They will also be given year-round opportunities to speak before business, youth, and media leaders. A publication of best practices will also be produced based on the stories of the finalists and winners.

For more information on the ASEAN Champions of Biodiversity, log on to ; or The Secretariat may be contacted via e-mail at

Views: 9

Add a Comment

You need to be a member of Biodiversity Media Alliance to add comments!

Join Biodiversity Media Alliance

© 2020   Created by Matthew Wright.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service