Biodiversity Media Alliance

Linking Journalism with the Web of Life

Mike Shanahan's Blog – July 2010 Archive (1)

Entries invited for 2010 Environmental Media Awards

Journalists who report on environmental issues might be interested in the 2010 Media Awards, co-funded by Thomson Reuters Foundation, IUCN (International Union for Conservation of Nature) and the COMplus Alliance of Communicators for Sustainable Development. The deadline for entries is 31 July 2010.

Six regional winners each receive a cash prize of US$500 while the global winner will be awarded US$5000 and a travel grant to attend the award ceremony which will be held in Nagoya, Japan… Continue

Added by Mike Shanahan on July 8, 2010 at 9:30 — No Comments

© 2022   Created by Matthew Wright.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service